Audioboom

3: Roy DeMeo (Part 1)

3: Roy DeMeo (Part 1)

From car thief to the operator of the Murder Machine, Roy DeMeo and his crew were possibly reponsible for more than 200 murders in the 1970s. DeMeo made so much money for the mafia that they would look the other way when it came to drugs, prostitution, and cruelty - but others on his crew were more disposable. Our Sponsors for this episode are: Zip Recruiter (https://www.ziprecruiter.com/mafia) Upstart (https://www.upstart.com/mafia) Mafia's theme is "Spellbound Hell" by Damiano Baldoni (http://damianobaldoni.altervista.org/index.php/en/) . Music in this episode is "Misery" by Damiano Baldoni; “Imminence” by  Kai Engel (http://www.kai-engel.com/) ;  "Dances and Dames," and “I Knew a Guy," by Kevin MacLeod (http://incompetech.com/) .; “Smoke” by Rafael Archangel (https://rafaelarchangel.bandcamp.com/) ;  “Saturn (Lessons Learnt)” by Ars Sonor (https://www.discogs.com/artist/2339968-Ars-Sonor) ; “Unification on Multiplicity” by Ad Serpentae (https://www.discogs.com/artist/892453-Ad-Serpentae) ; “Book of Mirrors,” and “Lucerna” by Sergey Cheremisinov (https://www.s-cheremisinov.com/) ;  and “Burnt to a Crisp” by Daniel Birch (https://www.danielbirchmusic.com/) ;  Sound Effects from freesound.org (https://freesound.org/home/) by Ellary (https://freesound.org/people/Ellary/sounds/466478/) , Eelke (https://freesound.org/people/Eelke/sounds/96515/) , Pastabra (https://freesound.org/people/Pastabra/sounds/366194/) , pauliep83 (https://freesound.org/people/pauliep83/sounds/34251/) , ximian (https://freesound.org/people/ximian/sounds/259598/) , manychefsbroth (https://freesound.org/people/manychefsbroth/sounds/151876/) , Huggy13ear (https://freesound.org/people/Huggy13ear/sounds/138959/) , Nkzdra (https://freesound.org/people/Nkzdra/sounds/347959/) , Robinhood76 (https://freesound.org/people/Robinhood76/sounds/187632/) , iainmccurdy (https://freesound.org/people/iainmccurdy/sounds/433772/) , and CGEffex (https://freesound.org/people/CGEffex/sounds/123222/) . Additional sound effects from freesfx.co.uk (https://www.freesfx.co.uk/) . Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 License (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/) .

Duration: 39 min

Release Date:

Share part or all of the audio of this episode