Washed Media

The Oral History of Sunday Scaries

The Oral History of Sunday Scaries

The history behind The Sunday Scaries Podcast as it exists today. From starting my first Tumblr page in 2013 to recording my first episode, there were a lot of speed bumps, lucky breaks, and hard work along the way. With interviews from Kendra Syrdal (the first writer for Sunday Scaries who is now with Thought Catalog) and Dave Ruff (co-host of Circling back and my current friend/business partner), we discuss it all — the early days of content, getting hired and working for PGP, and the series of events that took me to where the podcast is today. * * * Shop Sunday Scaries: www.sunday-scaries.com/shop Sunday Scaries Twitter: www.twitter.com/sundayscaries Sunday Scaries Instagram: www.instagram.com/sunday.scaries Will deFries Twitter: www.twitter.com/willdefries Will deFries Instagram: www.instagram.com/willdefries * * * Lumin: www.luminskin.com/scaries (first month FREE) Sun Basket: www.sunbasket.com/scaries (code SCARIES for $35 off your order) Roman: www.getroman.com/scaries * * * All music by Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/ Podcast artwork by Alfonso Ruiz (www.alfonsoruizbook.com) and Tristan Pigott (www.tristanpigott.com)

Duration: 56 min

Release Date:

Share part or all of the audio of this episode